Getting Ideas

There are a few blogs that I subscribe to and read.  I like to get ideas, inspiration, and learn hints and tips I may otherwise not know.  I have several that I like.  I like the DIY ones, simple living, and cooking ones.

One blog that I’ve been following for quite some time is Oakhill Homestead.  The owner of the blog is Kathi and she pens oodles in information!

I subscribe to her blog, so of course I get alerted whenever she writes a new post.  One post in particular that grabbed my attention was her post on “Five Food You Should Make At Home.”  The link to this wonderful post is here: http://www.oakhillhomestead.com/2017/02/5-foods-you-should-make-at-home.html.

In this post, she describes how by making these 5 items, you will not only save money, (win-win) but be healthier in the process.  (Double win-win!!)  I know I try and do both.  I enjoy making things from scratch.  Not only do I save the money, but I feel better that I’m feeding my family foods that aren’t laced with preservatives and chemicals.  One day, take the time to read some of the ingredient labels…oh boy!  There are ingredients I can’t even pronounce, let alone know what they are even for!

Kathi has graciously allowed me to mention her blog on mine.  I strongly urge you to read it, follow it, and try some of her ideas and recipes.  HINT– try the pancakes from scratch…fluffy and yummy!!!

Her blog is: http://www.oakhillhomestead.com.  Once you get reading it, you’ll find yourself checking out her other posts.

Life is simple:  eat, sleep, handmade

~The Gingham Bow

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

