Paper Flowers

I’m a knitter, crocheter, and I sew.  If I’m making something “girly”, I like to embellish it. Usually, I make a flower to go with it and attach it to the finished piece.  To me, it makes the item look “complete”, all while dressing it up a bit.

I’m planning on making some paper flowers as well.  Same concept as the fabric/yarn ones, just want to use paper to make them, frame them, and use them as wall decorations.

While on the internet the other evening, I came across a post from Victoria over at http://www.vixbee.wordpress.com.  Her tutorial explains how to make the roses. I’ll admit I’m better at fabric and yarn crafting rather than paper crafting, but this tutorial makes it look easy to do, along with making a simple, yet fabulous flower.

If you are interested in paper roses, this is the tutorial to look at.  The link is: https://vixbee.wordpress.com/2017/02/25/how-to-make-paper-roses/?c=52#comment-52

Life is simple:  eat, sleep, handmade

~The Gingham Bow

 

Leave a Reply

