Thought for Today

I was online earlier and I saw a quote that someone had attached to their signature.  “Do not educate your children to be rich.  Educate them to be happy. So when they grow up, they will know the value of things, not the price.”  I have no idea who first said this, but it makes wonderful sense to me.

I’m trying so hard to raise my children to be decent people.  Who isn’t though, right?  This quote really hit home today for some reason.  It stood out to me.  It stood out to me so much, that I printed it and put it up on my fridge.  It will serve as a reminder to anyone who opens the fridge that it isn’t about how much money you make, who has what as far as material things, who has the most expensive “toys”,  this comes down to what kind of a human being you are.  How you are as a person.  You don’t need material things in life to be happy.  Value what you have.  Value happiness.  Value love.  Value the important things in life.  Having a lot of money or the most expensive items does not make one person better than the other.

quote4

I’m thinking about doing a post a week about quotes that I find interesting.  Let me know what you think.  Comment or email me!

Life is simple:  eat, sleep, handmade

~The Gingham Bow

 

Leave a Reply

